VascFellow
Menu
ProgrammesClinical fellowshipsResearch fellowshipsObservershipsCountriesCitiesGlobal coverageSubspecialtiesInstitutionsOrganizationsFacultyDeadline evidenceApplication watchApplicant guidesApplication dashboardSaved programmesCompare programmesData reportsData quality
Submit a programme
Programme confirmed; current intake unconfirmedOfficial source · Level A

Advanced subspecialty fellowship

Advanced Aortic Surgery Fellowship

University of Calgary · Libin Cardiovascular Institute

Calgary, Alberta · Canada

+ Compare

Programme overview

A collaborative cardiac-and-vascular surgery fellowship for complex aortic disease, including arch, descending thoracic and thoracoabdominal pathology.

Documented training exposure

  • Open complex aortic surgery
  • Endovascular aortic intervention
  • Aortic arch and thoracoabdominal disease
  • Interdisciplinary academic training

Training exposure does not guarantee independent operating. Participation depends on registration, credentialing and programme decisions.

Eligibility and prior training

Applicants must have completed or be completing Royal College-accredited, or equivalent, Cardiac Surgery or Vascular Surgery training.

International applicants: Equivalent vascular or cardiac surgery training may be considered; provincial licensing requirements must be confirmed

Application status

Programme confirmed; current intake unconfirmed

Deadline: Current application deadline is not publicly stated

Applicants should confirm the current cycle directly with the institution before preparing an application.

Registration, language and immigration

Medical registration
Not publicly confirmed in the indexed programme source
Language requirements
Not publicly confirmed in the indexed programme source
Visa and work rights
Programme- and applicant-specific; confirm with the institution and relevant authority
Required documents
Follow the current official application instructions

Clinical scope and case mix

Focused clinical fellowship in open and endovascular complex aortic management. The official source documents the training themes listed above; exact case numbers, independent responsibility and operative autonomy are not inferred when unpublished.

Research exposure: Research activity is described by the indexed source; review the official page for the current scope.

Funding, fees and support

Funding is not publicly stated on the programme overview

Accommodation, relocation, insurance and additional fees are not assumed when they are absent from the official source.

Application process and contact

Use the official programme website for the current application route, named contact and document instructions. VascFellow does not accept applications on behalf of the institution.

Open programme website ↗Open verification source ↗
VF

What “verified” means

VascFellow confirmed this record against the linked institution or professional-society source on 25 Aug 2026. Unknown details remain explicitly labelled. Verification is not accreditation, endorsement or a guarantee that the current cycle is open.